2 Weeks in the Field! :)

No I have not received any word on my package yet, and I am hoping I do soon. My Zone Leader said he would remind the mission office today. I think it might be ok if you send me a video of Matthew’s Christmas Concert. But I don’t know. I’ll ask and let you know next week. Also I don’t have anything to share this week really, because I’ve been sick too. I had the flu on Tuesday and then a migraine on Thursday, also I’ve had a really bad cough every day since Tuesday. I got a blessing and was promised that I would get better, but it sure is taking a while. I’m also having a ton of bug bites on my feet and I have no idea where they are coming from. The only explanations I can think of are when I’m in the shower and when I’m in bed asleep. But neither of them seem very likely to me because of the bug net over my bed which I make sure is tight and sealed every night before I go to sleep and every morning after I get up. And I would have felt it happen in the shower, wouldn’t I? Any way, at least they are healing pretty fast, especially the spider bites, maybe I’ll wake up one morning with super Spidey powers. Hey I can dream can’t I?

Yes I met Elder Rasband, and Elder Grow, and Elder Nelson, who also talked at the Christmas Devotional. I don’t know much about the people we have baptized so far. they were baptized only one and two weeks after I showed up. The language is getting a little better. I can understand almost anything I’m told in spanish so long as it is in a loud, clear voice. I still can’t speak hardly any of it though. We are teaching everyone we talk to, or at least we try to. 

Rachel, I can’t send a picture yet, but Rick Riordan got something wrong. The “Chariot of Damnation” is NOT a New York Taxi Cab. It’s down here. It’s a Motokar, and yes it is spelled with a ‘k’. Once I send a picture you’ll understand why I say that. The roads also come into play with it. I am serious, I fear for my life every time I get in one, but it is the fastest way around the city. At least it doesn’t cost much, But then again I’m not taking one to Camp Half Blood or to Miami. 😉 I love you. David

I found these pictures online for “motokar”. Pretty cool visual. 🙂

Image ImageImage

Leave a Reply

